“Find University in Russia”
Russia Says Foreign Students from Safer countries Are Allowed to Enter Russia

Foreign Students from Safer countries Are Allowed to Enter Russia

A new entry protocol for foreign students, students in graduate school, residents, and students in preparatory faculties from epidemiologically protected countries issued by the Russian Federation’s administration. The Russian Federation’s Ministry of Science and Higher Education established an entry protocol for foreign students from abroad. Now foreign students from countries with a low risk of Covid-19 allowed entering Russia.

Only foreign nationals from countries designated by Rospotrebnadzor as having a stable epidemiological condition permitted from entering Russia. International students from Abkhazia, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Vietnam, Greece, Egypt. And India, Kazakhstan, Qatar, Kyrgyzstan, Cuba, Maldives, United Arab Emirates, Seychelles, Serbia, Singapore, Tanzania, Finland, Switzerland, Ethiopia, South Korea, South Ossetia, and Japan currently allowed to enter and study in Russia.

Reopening of Russian Universities

Currently, students from all parts of the Russian Federation are studying on campus after the Russian Federation’s Ministry of Science and Education issued a note on the reopening of Russian universities. Universities will inform students about the list of states that allow foreign students to access Russia, on a regular basis by Rospotrebnadzor publications, through university websites, as well as official pages on social media and messengers. International students must inform their travel date to the university via e-mail at least 10 days prior to their arrival in the Russian Federation. You will receive information about the entry via e-mail after you have submitted the letter. The student must take a COVID-19 test using the PCR method no earlier than 3 calendar days before arrival in Russia and, if the result is negative, obtain the corresponding document in Russian or English in your region.

International students must complete a second PCR examination within 72 hours of entering Russian territory. They would stick to the self-isolation regime at their place of residence before obtaining the test results. Training classes take place digitally during isolation time. Without completing a second examination, international students are not eligible to study full-time. If foreign students arriving in Russia experience the first signs of acute respiratory disease (fever, sore throat, runny nose, cough), they must contact the university and see a doctor immediately.

International students, graduate students, locals, and preparatory faculty students can receive step-by-step guidance on what to do before arrival in Russia and in the first weeks afterward via e-mail, university websites, and social media.

If you have any additional questions please contact us via e-mail at admission@russianeducation.org.

Previous Article
Novosibirsk State University (NSU) Open Doors Day on March 28

Novosibirsk State University (NSU) Open Doors Day on March 28

Next Article
Why Studying in Russia: 5 Benefits You Need to Know

Why Studying in Russia: 5 Benefits You Need to Know

Related Posts
Russian Education Forum

Covid-19 Travel Updates